the hill part 3   2 comments

Still digging in. My weight loss efforts have been consistent since 12/28. 8lbs? Most likely it’s all water, but I still don’t have to carry it up the hills. Last 3 days have been kind of tough. Really want a beer and a burger right now.

I’m still having problems with motivation for my morning rides, but I managed to break out for a near-25 miler on Sunday with about 2k of climbing. First I couldn’t find my favorite gloves for cold riding. Then once I got going my gps kicked out. Then I had to loop back around to get my balaclava (colder than I thought). Once I got going FOR REAL it felt pretty good. By about the halfway point my toes were freezing so I pulled off to the side and broke out the chemical warmers. Don’t think I shook them up enough because by the time I got back my toes were completely numb. I pulled them out of my shoes and they were lukewarm but nothing great. An hour later I went to toss them in the trash and they were 3 times warmer than when they came out of my shoes. No regrets though as the ride was worth it. I was glad it wasn’t any longer though.

Think I’ll close out this series on a high note and ease into regular ride reports. In pursuit of that goal I’ll try to make rides more regular.

Posted January 20, 2014 by bikesncoffee in Bikes, rides, useless rambling, weight loss

2 responses to “the hill part 3

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

