CWC -Event Update – Postponement

To the CWC2008 Participants:
THE EVENT IS POSTPONED UNTIL SUNDAY, SEPT 7!

The Reasons for our Decision:
======================
Please realize that there is no solution that will be optimal for everyone ??? So we have done the best we can with the information that is currently available……….

I realize that for those who don’t have hard and fast plans on Sunday this is a beacon of light since the weather tomorrow IS supposed to be crummy, but for those of us who trained, can’t go on Sun, and even had a hotel in the area lined up so they didn’t have to get up at 5am to be in the front of the registration line this is a total burn. Thank heavens they sent it out at 2:30pm cuz I’d be all kinds of super mad if I found out in a parking lot in Thurmont tomorrow morning. And now a review of the consolation prizes…

  1. For my wife, a lovely one of a kind “official pit-crew” t-shirt. Photoshop and Iron-on transfers are sweet. Fashionable on any occasion.

    The penguin has no significance other than my wife likes penguins, and I can draw them. Thanks for all your support and for letting me spend 70% of my free time riding.
  2. For me, also one of a kind, a helmet cover hand-stitched from the sleeve of my defunct nashbar rain jacket with the broken zipper. Pretty jacked-up looking when you stare at it closely, but I’m usually moving too fast for that. Best that I could do given I only had 3 hours between 8 and 11pm last night to design and make it. I love the way I worked the reflective strip around the back.
  3. Last but not least, I get to try and keep off the 8.8 pounds I lost training since July 4.
  4. Oh, and a years supply of Rice-a-Roni. The San Francisco Treat.

I will not be divulging anything to anyone about any other trip or ride I’m planning until the minute I’m ready to go. I might just leave without saying something and call home once I’m 20 miles down the road. It’s nothing more than a defense mechanism. Don’t take it personally.

–The Management

Leave a Reply

