Quasi-Eventful Weekend

Had to sacrifice a nice weekend to the home improvement gods this week. I bought some concrete repair stuff back in July to patch some cracks behind the house and I didn’t get around to it until now. Takes long enough to dry that I needed some weather to agree. Wasn’t a total loss though. The wife and I had a chance to get out Sunday morning and do THIS. Every year they close down the North-bound lanes of 83 downtown for the morning and let bikers/walkers/skaters/etc… go up and down the highway. We live close enough that we just rode straight out the front of the house to the highway and back. It was a nice diversion. I took some pics, but none that were super great, so we’ll see if I can get them posted. After we were back I got back to work and got about 2/3 of what I hoped to finish done so not that bad. Now I just have to find another weekend to finish the patch work and repaint the back patio before frost sets in. If not, it’ll be there next year too. I also had the chance to roast coffee and brew espresso for the first time in a month or 2 which was nice. I’ve been so busy that I’ve been just hitting the dunkin donuts on the weekend. Not the same.

On a good note, I managed to keep my training weight loss off during or beach vacation week. I could not be more ecstatic. Last year our week-long Poland trip was the undoing of all the exercise I put in last summer, so it was good to see that a little planning on the morning and afternoon meals coupled with a little activity was enough to keep me from ballooning out.

Few more other things to add, but I need to gather my thoughts. Till later…

Leave a Reply

