disneyworld

img_7364_epcot

Buckminster Fuller was cool.

The wife and I just got back from a week in the self-proclaimed “happiest place on earth”. It was a fun time. Lots of rides. The design and detail in the architectural design is awesome there. Lots of sitting out by the pool and relaxing. It was a nice change of pace, but I can only sit still for 6 days or so and then I have to do some work or something, so by the end of the week I was ready to come home. The weather was split 50/50 which was nice because we went to parks on the cool cloudy days and sat out on the sunny days. It wasn’t too crowded either.

The only thing I missed was my bike. I was sick the first half of the week before we left, and then I skipped my commute to guarantee I’d get better in the second half of that week for the vacation so I’ve been off the bike for 2 weeks now. Lots of walking but no riding. I was on my way to work this morning wondering, “Where did all these leaves on the side of the road come from?”. Then on the way home, the early sunset and gold and red tones on the tree filtering through my amber shades made for an amazing view. Now the headwind I was riding into… That’s BRISK baby.

Leave a Reply

