more cooking

For someone trying to drop the weight I sure spend an awful lot of time cooking stuff. I don’t go out to eat much, and enjoy knowing what goes in my food. What can I say.

Here’s the roaster chickens from this weekend. This is the first time I got the browning just right.

img_7525-roaster_chickens

This is the cake recipe my mom has made for just about every birthday since I can remember. I tried it in a different pan without the standard caramel icing. Came out ok. Glad the guys at work liked it because I needed one slice of it and that’s it.

img_7451-cake

Leave a Reply

