back to the trainer

I wish I could count my trainer miles but I can’t. This week was the first time the weather kept me inside. Riding becomes not-fun for me when I’m on ice the WHOLE time and worrying about falling. Tuesday was snow and slush on the way to work and home. I could get traction and that was fun. Wednesday and Thursday were ice. Blah. Good news is I picked up some new Spinervals Training dvds a week or so ago to keep me moving at least for the next month or so. I make the most of it. I can’t call it fun, but it is helpful to concentrate on cadence and form without having to wonder about where I’m going. Anything to keep my strength up. Whee.

Leave a Reply

