44:07

I trained every day last week in the evening and I was a little burnt out by Saturday. Decided to take it easy and not do much of anything more than housework on the weekend. In my downtime I did a bit of reading on the internets and pulled out my old training book…

training

One snippet I got on this read was to set up baselines for myself. I do a decent job of recording statistics on rides I go on but there’s too much static to really quantify anything. Route differences? Weather differences? How much soft pedaling was there at the beginning and end of that 1 hour ride? Did I stop for a flat tire on that slow century? You get the idea. This morning I set myself up a route with a flat stretch, a few small rollers, a few climbs of about 1/2 – 1 mile and easily navigable intersections. I took advantage of the decent weather to hit the road and give it all I got. I’m keeping most of the stats private to spare myself from embarrassment, but I’ll publish one number because It’s the only one I want to change…

44:07

28lb down from 12/28 as of Friday. I was going to take a picture of the scale and celebrate going under 200 until I remembered that I ALREADY DID THAT ONCE. Can’t remember if I said this before, but lesson learned and I am never doing this again. Incorporating more strength exercises and restructuring my interval training while phasing out 1 or 2 of the run sessions startingggg. now.

2 thoughts on “44:07

Leave a Reply

