Havre de Grace morning ride

I had plans for the afternoon today, but found the energy to get myself out of bed at 5:15 this morning so I could be on the road for a ride by dawn. I only had till about 11am so I had to make the most of it.

Screen Shot 2014-04-27 at 10.33.29 PM

Regular viewers of this blog will recognize nearly all of this route from here… (thanks Bob)

IMG_2441

Rest of the photos are in the flickr set. Pushed hard and I was home on time even with a few quick breaks for pictures. No stats or averages because I forgot to reset the gps before leaving. When I upload things to ridewithgps the time stopped is wildly inaccurate which messes up my moving average. This route was a nice reprieve from 2 months of non-stop short, steep, gravel-strewn climbs. We’ll see how much time and energy I have for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

