don’t make me think

I wasn’t in the mood to dodge cars, or roots, or rocks, or get lost in the woods. A couple hours of the trail was in order…

IMG_2586

IMG_2585

IMG_2582A couple of hours, 40 miles, a few intervals thrown in when the traffic died down. My original plan was to put in at Monkton and ride as far north as I could–hopefully making it to the tunnel or at least the cafes in Glen Rock. The parking lot was full when I got there so I had to go south to the giant parking lot at Paper Mill. +7 miles south and the drive ate up my free time and I only got as far as New Freedom. Still a good ride. Nice thing about Pugsley is you can get a good workout while maintaining a ‘rail trail pace’ because you’re cranking over 4 lbs of rubber with those big tires.

Leave a Reply

