Pancake Interception 11-2k15

Another run on my fave route. First time with the Salsa! Andrew and I met up about an hour ahead of the rest and took off. We made good time and only stopped for about 5 minutes at the Sykesville Convenience store rest stop.

IMG_0772

We stopped a bit later and took some photos at Andrew’s request. (He was running the route in reverse at this point)

IMG_0776

And then breakfast. Everyone else showed up about 20 min later:

IMG_0778

With relying on my phone for a camera, I haven’t been taking too many shots while on the go lately. Here’s one I had to stop for…

IMG_0781

The long stretch went pretty well this time around. I’m noticing that each time we ride this a little bit more of the gravel is disappearing… We had a bit of a headwind for the morning and we turned out of it at just the right time. Before I knew it I was catching up to the rest of the group.

IMG_0783

I really need to start making better food decisions:

IMG_0784

We ripped through the last 20 miles or so with just a bit of a tailwind to help us along and had plenty of time to meet up at the taphouse in Mt. Washington for oysters, fries and a few beers. Always a good time, but this one was especially good.

Numbers: miles – 100 | moving avg – 13.2 | overall avg – 11.8 | elev gain – 7664′ | Here’s the rest of the photos: flickr

Leave a Reply

