Another Wheel Build

I do these frequently enough to be able to make a strong finished project that rides straight and infrequently enough that I always screw up lacing somewhere between the second and fourth course making me backtrack for a half an hour. I set up my camera to take pictures at intervals but had to shut it off in the middle for a few minutes so my lip-syncing curse words wasn’t recorded for all eternity.

I was going to post the video here but apparently WordPress makes it more difficult than it should be so click here to see it.

IMG_4163

If I hadn’t been so obsessed about rim weight when building the rando and laced a dyno wheel on something that would handle a mid-30’s tire (unlike open pros) this wouldn’t even have been necessary. Live and learn.

One thought on “Another Wheel Build

Leave a Reply

